• 2016


    Soprano & Percussion

    [Crotales, Vibraphone, Suspended Cymbal, Bass Drum]


    Listen to an extract


    'I dared say it to the sky' sets three poems from Das Knaben Wunderhorn (collected by Clemens Brentano and Achim von Arnim), exploring the theme of the natural world and a person's need for solitude.


    The work was commissioned by Heidelberger Frühling and premiered in April 2016 by Sarah Maria Sun and Johannes Fischer.

    I dared say it to the sky [Soprano & Percussion]


      © 2019 Sarah Lianne Lewis

      • Grey Facebook Icon
      • Grey Twitter Icon
      • Grey Instagram Icon
      • Grey YouTube Icon